Attachments ( 6 files ):
  • 6 image files

WaterWiki Editors

The Editorial Group has been selected by IWA Publishing to edit, review and modify content on the WaterWiki. Here, you can find out who is who is reviewing what and where they are working on the site.

Join the Editorial Group Discussion 

To see which areas of the site people are reviewing, have a look at their Key Interests and their WaterWiki Subject Categories.

If you would like to be considered to become part of the Editorial Group, please contact Chloe Parker, IWA WaterWiki Community Manager

Content Table

Senior Editors

Ana Bachurova

image:Ana.JPG

Profession

Current: MBA Candidate

Former: Policy Advise for Sustainable Hydropower

Organization:

Current: Yale School of Management

Former: Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

Email:

ana_bachurova@yahoo.com

Your key interests: water governance, private actors, sustainable water management, dams and hydropower

WaterWiki Subject Categories:

  • Governance
  • Sustainability
  • Water and Energy

Editorial Advisory Board

The Editorial Advisory Board is made up of senior members of the WaterWiki community who offer strategic advice to our Editorial Group.

Colin Hayes

C.R.Hayes@swansea.ac.uk

Research Interest: Monitoring

Bob Breach

bob.breach@btinternet.com

Reasearch Interest: Water Quality, Drinking Water

Michael Rouse

michaeljrouse@yahoo.co.uk

Research Interest: Water Policy

Valentina Lazarova

Valentina.LAZAROVA@suez-env.com

Research Interest: IWRM, Reuse, Regulation

Dragan Savic

D.Savic@ex.ac.uk    

Research Interest: Hydrology

Patricia Wouters

PatriciaWouters.jpgResearch Interest: Water Law

Professor of International Law,founding Director of the Dundee UNESCO Centre for Water Law, Policy and Science (formerly the International Water Law Research Institute - IWLRI), and visiting Professor, Xiamen Law School, China.

Professor Wouters specialises in international water law; she has published extensively; is series editor of two book series; presented and advised on water law issues around the world; supervised a large number of graduate students, and has served and continues to serve on a number of international organisations advisory boards. Professor Wouters now focuses on international water law issues, with a special focus on China, in her capacity as visiting Professor at Xiamen.  www.dundee.ac.uk/water; and http://dundee.academia.edu/PatriciaWouters.

Guillermo Donoso

Guillermo.jpgResearch Interest: Water Economics

Agricultural and Natural Resource Economist specializing in Water Economics, Water Allocation Mechanisms, and Water Management. At present Full Professor of Agricultural Economics Department of the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile. Has been Director of the National Agricultural Research Institute of Chile I have held the position of Dean of the Facultad de Agronomía e Ingeniería Forestal of the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile from 1998 to 2007. Previously was Chair of the Agricultural Economics Department between 1995 and 1998. I have over 16 years of experience, as grants and contract manager in various social and economic sectors as consultant for the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), the Inter-American Development Bank (IADB), the GTZ and the World Bank in projects for Latin America on water economics, allocation and management, economic valuation, economic appraisal of investment projects, and economic impact assessment of public programs.

Editorial Group

Our WaterWiki Editorial Group is responsible for ensuring the quality and relevance of user-generated WaterWiki content and maintaining standards of presentation for submitted articles.

Aarti Daryanani

aartidaryanani@gmail.comAarti.jpg

Research Interest: Sanitation

Profession: Independent Water and Sanitation Consultant

Christoph Brepols

Christoph.Brepols@erftverband.de

Research Interest: Membranes

David Robbins

drobbins@rti.org 

Research Interest: Sanitation, Decentralised Wastewater Treatment

Doug Fisher

d.fisher@qut.edu.au 

Reasearch Interest: Law

Gianni Andreottola

gianni.andreottola@ing.unitn.it

Research Interest: Sludge

Isik Kabdasli

kabdasli@itu.edu.tr

Research Interest: Industrial Water

Laurie Reynolds

laurie.reynolds@aquamatix.co.uk

Research Interest: Monitoring

Neil Grigg

neilg@engr.colostate.edu

Research Interest: Water PolicyGrigg1282.jpg

Neil S. Grigg is a professor of civil and environmental engineering at Colorado State University.  His work focuses on the water and infrastructure issues emerging in current political and financial climates.   He is a graduate of the US Military Academy, Auburn University, and Colorado State University and has worked as a consulting engineer and state environmental official, as well as on government policy and advisory panels.  His recent books are:  Water Finance:   Public Responsibilities and Private Opportunities (Wiley 2011); Infrastructure Finance:  the Business of Infrastructure for a Sustainable Future (Wiley, 2010); Economics and Finance for Engineers and Planners (ASCE, 2009); Total Water Management: Leadership Practices for a Sustainable Future (AWWA, 2008); and Colorado’s Water: Science & Management, History & Politics and The Water Manager’s Handbook: A guide to the water industry (Aquamedia Publications). 

Stewart Burn

Stewart.Burn@csiro.au

Research Interest: Desalination

Zoran Vojinovic

Z.Vojinovic@unesco-ihe.org 

Research Interest: Urban Water

Ionnna Popescu

i.popescu@unesco-ihe.org

Reasearch Interest: Applied Hydraulics

Nicola Greene

N.Greene@lboro.ac.uk

Research Interest: Sanitation

Paola Foladori

paola.foladori@ing.unitn.it

Research Interest: Sludge

Rui Cunha Marques

rcmar@civil.ist.utl.pt

Reasearch Interest: Regulation

Vicki Elmer

velmer@uoregon.edu

Research Interest: Urban, Sustainability

Raziyeh Farmani

R.Farmani@exeter.ac.uk

Research Interest: IWRM

Slava Dineva

dineva_slava@abv.bg SlavaDinevaCV.jpg

Research Interest: Water and Climate

Ass. Prof. Dr. Eng. Slava Dineva

 IWA WaterWiki Editor

Co-Chair of the IWA Specialist Group on Institutional Governance and Regulation

Ass. Prof. Dr. Eng. Slava Dineva works in Department of Hydrochemistry, IFR, Varna, Bulgaria. She has contributed to WaterWiki since

rise of the idea. Dr. Dineva is IWA Conferences Reviewer and Elsevier journals Reviewer, as well.

Main research and scientific fields: hydrology, hydrochemistry, impact assessment of climate change, water environment, water database management, water environmental regulation, water resources management, monitoring, ecosystems, and environmental impact assessment.

WaterWiki Newsletter

Share the WaterWiki

Share the WaterWiki!

Add this button to your site to share the WaterWiki with your users. Just copy and paste the HTML code below into your website.

WaterWiki